top of page

2023 Perpetual Trophies

These trophies are awarded to racing yachts based on performance or that exemplify excellence in sportsmanship, racing, and presentation.  Some are long-standing perpetual trophies from the Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club.  Others are newly established for the Shipyard Cup Classics Challenge/BHYC Annual Regatta. Congratulations to all the winners and their contributions to the sport of sailing.

Shipyard Cup Classics Challenge Trophy

Spirit skippered by Lars Forsberg

Awarded to the yacht in the Vintage or Classics Divisions with the Best Overall Performance

Nathaniel S Wilson Sailmaker Trophy

Ponyo skippered by Paul Koch

Recognizes the yacht which demonstrates the preservation and continuation of classic yachting following the example of Nathaniel S. Wilson

Apparition Trophy--Overall Winner PHRF/One Designs

Wolverine skippered by Doug Weisz & Molly White

Awarded to the PHRF Racing Division Yacht or Modern One Design Class Yacht with the Best Overall Performance in the Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club's Annual Regatta

Hard A Lee II Trophy

C-Fever Skippered by Carol Sewell

Awarded to the Boothbay Harbor One Design with the Best Overall Performance in the Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club's Annual Regatta

Pea Pod Trophy

Anna Grace skippered by Toby Clarkson

Recognizes a smaller keelboat which through the combination of performance, sportsmanship, and other action enhances the enjoyment of sailboat racing

Youth Team Trophy

Widespread Panic skippered by Arden Carleton

Best performing youth team (all under 21)

Hank Spencer Memorial Award

Inflection Point skippered by Patrick Mailloux

Recognizes the Best Overall Performance of the team with at least 30% of the crew under 18 years of age

bottom of page